News Release

For immediate release

Artist:	Various Artists
Title:	96-16#2 EP
Label:	PLOINK
Release:	18 th April 2016
Cat No:	PL011NK
Format:	Digital & Vinyl



Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly's Norwegian techno imprint PLOINK drops the second in its trilogy of releases celebrating the brand's 20-year anniversary.

Following on from the first release that featured renowned Scandinavian artists such as Prins Thomas, Mental Overdrive, Urhaug, Nordenstam, Christian Tilt and Hutmacher, the label's next outing sees five more members of the local scene make appearances.

First up, promising newcomer Saftronic drops the chuggy 'Exit', incorporating soaring synths and spellbinding atmospherics, before PLOINK founder Thomas Urv, who's also preparing the label's debut album, delivers a dense low-end and infectious whirrs in 'Set Lucky'.

Known for his longstanding contribution to ambient and techno with releases on Beatservice, Club Craft, Berserk Fabric, Diametric and Silent Season, renowned Norwegian producer Mind Over MIDI crafts intricate arpeggios and echoing effects in the arctic inspired 'Ice Plains'.

Releasing on PLOINK before, KSMISK, who are also known as Trulz & Robin, conjure up a sinister production named 'Yme' that features dusky aesthetics and twisted nuances, until Argentinian born CementO concludes the package with the undulating 'Nordisk Skjønnhet'.

Various Artists '96-16#2' EP drops on PLOINK on 18th April 2016.

Tracklist

A1 – Saftronic - Exit A2 – Thomas Urv – Set Lucky A3 – Mind Over MIDI – Ice Plains B1 – KSMISK - Yme B2 – CementO - Nordisk Skjønnhet

http://ploink.no/ https://www.facebook.com/PloinkFromNorway https://soundcloud.com/ploinkrecords

----end----

will@dispersionpr.com



A Division of Underground Productions Ltd : The Old Bakehouse : Hale Street : Staines : Middlesex : TW18 4UW Tel +44(0)1784 458 700 :: Registered no.: 4803041 / Directors: J Shay / D Muhsin